1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server always crashes with BF2Statistics after 3 rounds

Discussion in 'BF2Statistics discussion' started by learjet45, Jul 23, 2009.

1. learjet45

learjet45 New Member

Hello all.
    I am new to Bf2Statistics. I just downloaded and installed it yesteday.
    I am running a server for the clan I am in. We want a server with a private ranking system to mess around on and mess around with the point per kill and other settings like that.
    I downloaded and installed bf2statistics v1.4.2 on a battlefield 2 1.41 dedicated server install. The server also has modmanager scripts installed because I am using bf2cc.
    I configured bf2ccd to start up the server using the BF2PrivateStats.vbs file.
    In the bf2priavatestats file, I set up the strMatchContent as my external IP address only, ex 12.34.56.78, nothing after the last numbers. I set up the first strLookupAddr as my external IP the same way as the strMatchContent, nothing after the numbers. I set up the second strLookupAddr as my local IP, like the first two, 192.168.1.101, and nothing else.

Myself and a few others who have played on the server used bf2statistics client to launch bf2. we all put in my external IP address for the database address and the game server IP. I did not use auto log in.

We joined the server, and all was alright. The ranking system was working right, and we got kills. I know my friend said he got awards, but I know I never got any of the awards.

At first we had it at about 16 bots, then we upped it to 32. We also tried 20. No matter what, after 3 rounds of playing, the server would crash. I looked at the bf2ccd process, and it just said that server stopped on map [map name here] waiting 10 seconds before restart.